Trust vote at 6 p.m.

July 22nd, 2008 - 4:29 pm ICT by IANS  

A file-photo of Manmohan Singh

New Delhi, July 22 (IANS) Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee has fixed 6 p.m. as the time for voting on the confidence motion moved by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, who is scheduled to sum up the government’s position on the debate an hour before. Soon after Lok Sabha reconvened after lunch Tuesday and listened to Congress general secretary Rahul Gandhi, Chatterjee said: “PM will speak at 5 p.m. and voting will be at 6 p.m.”

The confidence motion was moved by Manmohan Singh Monday.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |