Third phase of Bihar polls begins

October 28th, 2010 - 8:36 am ICT by IANS  

Patna, Oct 28 (IANS) The third phase of the Bihar assembly elections began Thursday in 48 constituencies across six districts.

About 10.3 million voters are eligible to vote to determine the electoral fate of 785 candidates.

Balloting will take place in the districts of Gopalganj, Siwan, Vaishali, Saran and East and West Champaran.

The first two rounds of elections took place Oct 21 and 24 for 47 and 45 of Bihar’s 243 assembly seats respectively.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |