Six ministers of state resign

April 6th, 2008 - 10:12 pm ICT by admin  

A file-photo of Manmohan Singh

New Delhi, April 6 (IANS) Six ministers of states Sunday tendered their resignations as Prime Minister Manmohan Singh reshuffled his council of ministers. An official statement said President Pratibha Patil has accepted their resignation with immediate effect, as advised by the prime minister.

The six outgoing ministers are Suresh Pachouri, who was the minister of state for personnel and parliamentary affairs, Dasari Narayan Rao (coal), M.V. Rajasekharan (planning), T. Subbirami Reddy (mines), Akhilesh Das (steel) and Manikrao Gavit (home).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |