New governors for four states

July 9th, 2008 - 1:20 am ICT by IANS  

New Delhi, July 8 (IANS) Prabha Rau was Tuesday named governor of Himachal Pradesh while Shivinder Singh Sidhu, S.C. Jamir and Gurbachan Jagat were appointed governors of Goa, Maharashtra and Manipur respectively. In a late evening announcement, the Rashtrapati Bhavan said Sidhu was transferred from Manipur and was asked to take charge of Goa, while Jamir was sent to Maharashtra from Goa. Jagat was asked to take charge of Manipur.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |