Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Rajasthan

February 17th, 2008 - 8:04 pm ICT by admin  

Jaipur, Feb 17 (IANS) The Vasundhara Raje government has carried out a major bureaucratic reshuffle, transferring 49 Indian Police Service (IPS) and three Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers. Wishes of legislators and political recommendations were considered during the transfers, sources said.

Four inspector generals of police (IGPs) and 16 superintendents of police (SPs) have been shifted.

Rajiv Kumar Dasot has been made IGP of the Jodhpur range. N. Ravindra Kumar Reddy would be the new IGP of the Udaipur range while Hemant K. Purohit has been made IGP (Personnel).

IGP Bhupendra Kumar Dak, who is posted at the police headquarters here, has been given additional charge of the chief minister’s vigilance cell.

Of the three IAS officers, C.M. Meena has been made chief managing director of the Rajasthan Non-Conventional Energy Corporation, and Rajiv Swaroop has been transferred as commissioner in the Rashtriya Gramin Rozgar Yojna.

Siyaram Meena, a senior IAS official, has been made managing director of Food Storage Corporation.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |