Lok Sabha congratulates Olympics medal winners

August 8th, 2012 - 2:23 pm ICT by IANS  

Meira Kumar New Delhi, Aug 8 (IANS) The Lok Sabha Wednesday congratulated the Indian sportspersons who have won medals at the London Olympics.

Speaker Meira Kumar said the house congratulates the medal winners.

Pistol shooter Vijay Kumar won a silver, Saina Nehwal won a bronze in badminton, Gangan Narang won bronze in shooting while woman boxer Mary Kom is assured of a bronze, if not higher.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |