Himachal Congress committee appoints 16 more office-bearers

October 30th, 2008 - 9:47 pm ICT by IANS  

Harbhajan SinghShimla, Oct 30 (IANS) The Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee (HPCC) Thursday appointed eight more vice-presidents and an equal number of general secretaries, a party official said.HPCC president Kaul Singh Thakur announced the appointments here.

Former Vidhan Sabha speaker Gangu Ram Musafir, former ministers Ram Lal Thakur and Sujan Singh Pathania, legislators A.N. Vidyarthi, Anil Sharma, Kunjana Singh, Harbhajan Singh and Anita Verma would be the vice-presidents.

The general secretaries are former minister Asha Kumari, legislators Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, Mukesh Agnihotri, Ajay Mahajan, Sudhir Sharma and Kuldeep Rathore and former ministers Satya Prakesh Thakur and B.D. Chaudhari.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |