Gujarat government shuffles 41 IAS officers

March 26th, 2008 - 12:22 am ICT by admin  

Gandhinagar (Gujarat), March 25 (IANS) The Gujarat government Tuesday transferred 41 IAS officers, including 11 district collectors and two municipal commissioners, besides promoting five to IAS cadre and appointing them as district development officers (DDO). Collectors of Ahmedabad, Gandhinagar, Dahod, Dangs, Rajkot, Vadodara, Surendranagar, Valsad, Banaskantha, Kheda and Bharuch have been transferred. Municipal commissioners of Rajkot and Bhavnagar were also transferred.

Banaskantha Collector Harit Shukla has been appointed Ahmedabad collector. Kheda’s Sanjeev Kumar is now Gandhinagar district collector.

Dahod collector Anupam would take charge of Dangs district while R.B. Dave, additional commissioner commercial taxes, has been appointed collector of Valsad and J.D. Bhad of Surendranagar.

Vijay Nehra, Mohammed Sahid and C.M. Balat were appointed collectors of Vadodara, Kheda and the newly formed Tapi districts respectively.

R.M. Jadav will be the collector of Dahod while R.J. Patel would take charge of Banaskantha.

Bhavnagar will have a new municipal commissioner in Pradip Sharma, who was Rajkot collector. D.H. Brahmbhatt will be the new Rajkot municipal commissioner.

L.C. Patel, J.B. Vora, G.A. Shah, J.M. Sewak and J.M. Luni all have been promoted to IAS cadre and appointed as DDOs of Vadodara, Navsari, Dang, Tapi and Jamnagar districts respectively.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |