Four new ministers inducted in Madhya Pradesh

June 5th, 2008 - 10:49 pm ICT by IANS  

Bhopal, June 5 (IANS) Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan Thursday inducted four new ministers into his government. The four - one cabinet and three ministers of state - were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Balram Jakhar here.

The new ministers appointed are Jagannath Singh, Ramdayal Ahirwar, Narayan Prasad Kabirpanthi and Nirmala Bhuria.

While Jagannath Singh has been given cabinet rank, the other three will be ministers of state. The portfolios of the ministers will be allocated in a couple of days, sources said.

Chouhan, his cabinet colleagues, Bharatiya Janata Party state unit president Narendra Singh Tomar, party general secretary Makhan Singh, former chief minister Kailash Joshi, and several others, including senior state officials, were present on the occasion.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |