Eight IAS officials transferred in UP

July 20th, 2012 - 12:19 am ICT by IANS  

Lucknow, July 19 (IANS) The Uttar Pradesh government transferred eight senior Indian Administrative Service (IAS) late Thursday, including two divisional commissioners.

According to the appointments department, K. Ravindra Nayak, divisional commissioner of Gorakhpur and Kishan Singh Atoria, divisional commissioner Devipatan have been transferred out.

While Nayak has been made the new rural development commissioner, Atoria has been made principal secretary, revenue.

L. Venkateshwarlu has been given the additional charge of relief commissioner, while Anita Meshram, relieved from the Election Commission of India deputation, has been made the project coordinator of the Diverse Agriculture Support Project (DASP).

District Magistrate of Shrawasti Yashod Hrishikesh Bhaskar has been transferred to Siddharthanagar in the same capacity.

Ashok Kumar III, the erstwhile principal secretary revenue has been put on the waiting list, while Rajeev Agarwal, who was awaiting posting, has been made the director of Mandi Parishad.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |