Deora, Prithviraj Chavan elected to Rajya Sabha

March 26th, 2008 - 11:25 pm ICT by admin  

Mumbai, March 26 (IANS) All seven candidates for the seven Rajya Sabha seats from Maharashtra, including central ministers Murli Deora and Prithviraj Chavan, were declared elected unopposed to the upper house of parliament Wednesday. The other winners from the state are industrialist Rajkumar Dhoot, Mumbai journalist Bharatkumar Raut, educationist Janardhan Waghmare, Y.P. Trivedi and BJP national spokesman Prakash Jawdekar.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |