BJP wins four seats in Gujarat, Congress one

May 16th, 2009 - 2:25 pm ICT by IANS  

Bharatiya Janata Party Gandhinagar, May 16 (IANS) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won four Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat and the Congress one after the third round of counting around noon Saturday.
The BJP winners are Kirit Solanki for Ahmedabad West, C.R. Patil (Navsari), Dinubhai Solanki (Junagadh) and Jayashree Patel in Mehsana.

The Congress has won the Porbander seat contested by Vitthalbhai Radadia against the BJP’s Mansukh Kacharia.

The state has 26 Lok Sabha seats.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |