BJP bags all 3 Rajya Sabha seats from Madhya Pradesh

March 28th, 2008 - 9:07 pm ICT by admin  

A file-photo of Bahujan Samaj Party

Bhopal, March 28 (IANS) All three Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidates from Madhya Pradesh - Maya Singh, Raghunandan Sharma and Prabhat Jha - were elected to the Rajya Sabha, official sources said Friday. While all three Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) legislators abstained from voting, each BJP candidate bagged the required 58 votes and the Congress-supported candidate Vivek Tankha got only 51 votes.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |