BJP announces four candidates for Uttar Pradesh

March 10th, 2009 - 12:26 am ICT by IANS  

New Delhi, March 9 (IANS) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Monday night declared candidates for four Uttar Pradesh constituencies for the Lok Sabha polls.
The constituencies for which BJP nominees were announced include Dhaurahara, Sitapur, Basti and Kushinagar, a party statement said.

The five-phase election in India will begin April 16, when the biggest carnival of democracy in the world kicks off.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |