At 88 and 26, they are oldest and youngest MPs

May 20th, 2009 - 8:39 pm ICT by IANS  

Bharatiya Janata Party New Delhi, May 20 (IANS) The 15th Lok Sabha has seen a surge of fresh and young faces but the oldest member of the new house is 88-year old while the youngest one is just 26.
Ram Sundar Das of the Janata Dal-United (JD-U) is the oldest MP in the Lok Sabha, and the youngest is Muhammed Hamdulla Sayeed of the Congress.

There are other MPs in their 80s too, including veteran Bharatiya Janata Party leader L.K. Advani, 81.

Sheesh Ram Ola of the Congress is also 81.

Ambica Banerjee of the All India Trinamool Congress is 82, while Kailash Joshi is 79 years.

Among the young generation, the other MPs are Mausam Noor, 27, and Nilesh Narayan Rane, 28 (both of the Congress), Agatha K. Sangma, 28 (National Congress Party), and 29-year-old Sarika Singh of the Rashtriya Lok Dal.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |