Akhilesh rejigs bureaucracy, 30 officials transferred

March 19th, 2012 - 1:05 am ICT by IANS  

Lucknow, March 18 (IANS) In a major bureaucratic reshuffle by the new Uttar Pradesh government of Akhilesh Yadav, 30 officials, mostly IAS, were transferred late Sunday.

This included district magistrates of 12 districts. The district magistrates of Lucknow, Kanpur, Rampur, Jaunpur, Muzaffarnagar, Noida have been shifted to unimportant postings and replaced by new officials.

Mayawati loyalist and chairman of the Noida Authority, Yamuna Expressway and Investment Commissioner Mohinder Singh has been shunted out of his present postings and put in waiting list.

The Lucknow DM has been shunted out and made special secretary Handicap Welfare. Kanpur DM has also been shifted out. V.N. Garg, the Industrial Development Commissioner (IDC) has also been shifted out and made Principal Secretary Handicap Welfare.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |