Ajay Maken, J.P. Agarwal win in Delhi

May 16th, 2009 - 7:11 pm ICT by IANS  

Bharatiya Janata Party New Delhi, May 16 (IANS) Congress candidates Ajay Maken and J.P. Agarwal Saturday won from the New Delhi and northeast Delhi Lok Sabha constituencies, respectively.
Maken, union minister of state for Urban Development, defeated his rival Vijay Goel of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) by 187,629 votes in New Delhi constituency.

Delhi Congress chief Agarwal defeated BJP candidate B.L. Sharma Prem by 222,243 votes.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |