70 IAS officials transferred in Uttar Pradesh

April 13th, 2012 - 5:37 pm ICT by IANS  

Sonia Gandhi Lucknow, April 13 (IANS) In yet another major reshuffle in the Uttar Pradesh bureaucracy, the less than a month-old Samajwadi Party (SP) government Friday shifted 70 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and 68 Provincial Civil Service (PCS) officials, a government communique said.

In the latest round of transfers, while almost all deputy collectors in the districts have been changed, the IAS transfers include those of divisional commissioners of Bareilly, Saharanpur, Varanasi, Devipatan and Kanpur, the communique said.

The Chief Development Officers (CDOs) of as many as 12 districts, including Noida, have been changed, it said.

District Magistrates (DMs) of Shrawasti, Varanasi, Bareilly, Aligarh, Jhansi, Muzaffarnagar, Firozabad, Gorakhpur, Mathura, Sant Ravidas Nagar, Rae Bareli, Pilibhit, Jalaun, Bhimnagar, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Etah, Kaushambi, Bahraich, Ballia, Mahoba, Hamirpur, Moradabad, Fatehpur, Sant Kabeernagar, Farukkhabad, Ambedkaranagar and Sultanpur have also been changed.

DMs of important constituencies including those of Congress president Sonia Gandhi, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Varun Gandhi, film actor-turned-politician and MP from Firozabad Raj Babbar, Mahant Adityanath, and BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi have also been changed.

The Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party (SP) government, in its 28-days of tenure so far, has shifted more than 1,500 officials of different ranks and departments, and is set to change all field postings - both administrative and police - during the tenure of the previous Mayawati-led government.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |