15 IAS officials shifted in Chhattisgarh

February 13th, 2012 - 10:32 pm ICT by IANS  

Bharatiya Janata Party Raipur, Feb 13 (IANS) Chhattisgarh’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government Monday reshuffled 15 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, official sources said.

Among the changes, D.S. Mishra was brought as finance, planning and commercial taxes secretary while Public Works Department Secretary M.K. Raut was appointed as commissioner, agriculture production.

Health Secretary Vikassheel has been asked to look after food and civil supplies department while Ajay Singh has been moved from finance to health and urban administration.

Cooperatives Secretary B.L. Agrawal has been appointed as revenue secretary while R.P. Mandal goes as public works department secretary.

B.L. Tiwari has been appointed as the new commissioner of Raipur division while Avinash Champavat is the new collector of backward, tribal-dominated Korea district.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |