14 cabinet ministers to be sworn in Thursday

May 27th, 2009 - 4:48 pm ICT by IANS  

Manmohan Singh New Delhi, May 27 (IANS) Thirty-eight ministers, including 14 cabinet ministers, will be sworn in Thursday morning in Prime Minister Manmohan Singh’s council of ministers. These include seven ministers with independent charge.
The cabinet ministers will include Virbhadra Singh, former Himachal Pradesh chief minister, Vilasrao Deshmukh, former Maharashtra chief minister, and Farooq Abdullah, former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister.

The others are Dayanidhi Maran, M.K. Azhagari and A. Raja of the DMK. From the Congress, the ministers will be Mallikarjun Kharge, Kumari Selja, Subodh Kant Sahay, M.S. Gill, G.K. Vasan, Pawan Kumar Bansal, Mukul Wasnik and Kantilal Bhuria.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Politics |