Vice President presents Bharat Asmita National Awards 2009

February 3rd, 2009 - 5:50 pm ICT by ANI  


New Delhi, Feb 3 (ANI): Vice President Hamid Ansari presented the ”Bharat Asmita National Awards 2009” here today.
Ansari presented the ”Bharat Asmita Shreshthva Award” to Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission of India in recognition to his stellar service to the nation.
He also presented the award to G. Madhvan Nair, Chairman of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) in recognition to his outstanding service to the nation.
The ”Bharat Asmita Jana Jagaran Shrestha Award” was jointly presented to Aruna Roy, Nikhil Dey and Shankar Singh, the Founders of Mazdoor Kisan Shakti Sangthan in recognition to their true dedication and service towards the poor and needy of the country.
The ”Bharat Asmita Acharya Shreshta Award” was presented to Professor Shekhar Chaudhary, Director, Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Kolkata, in recognition to his great scholarly and academic achievements.
The ”Bharat Asmita Jan Pratinidhi Shreshta Award” was presented to Bhawna Gawali, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) from Washim (Maharastra) in recognition to her overwhelming contribution as the true people’’s representative. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |