UPA declares portfolios,Sibal gets Human Resource, Moily; Law and Justice

May 28th, 2009 - 11:53 pm ICT by ANI  

Ambika Soni New Delhi, May 28 (ANI): Portfolios of the council of ministers, who sworn-in as ministers of UPA Government, were declared on Thursday evening with Kapil Sibal getting the Human Resource ministry and Veerappa Moily getting the Law and Justice ministry.

Senior Congress leader Kapil Sibal (Human Resource), Veerapa Moily (Law Ministry), Ambika Soni (Information and Broadcasting), Murli Deora (Petroleum), Jaipal Reddy (Urban Develoment), Meira Kumar (Water Resources), Salman Khurshid (Minority Affairs), Virbhadra Singh (Steel), Vilasrao Deshmukh (Heavy Industries and Pubic Enterprises),

Ghulam Nabi Azad (Family Welfare and Health), Farooq Abdullah (New and Renewable Energy), Anand Sharma (Commerce and Industry), C.P.Joshi (Rural Development and Panchayati Raj), Pawan Bansal (Parliamentary Affairs), Kamal Nath (Surface Transport and Highways), Dayanidhi Maran (Textiles Industries), Sri Prakash Jaiswal (Coal, Independent Charge)

M.S. Gill (Youth and Sports), Praful Patel (Civil Aviation), Jairam Ramesh (Environment), M.Kharage (Labour and Employment), Vayalar Ravi (Overseas Affairs), G.K.Vasan (Shipping), A.Raja (Communication and IT),

Shashi Tharoor (Mos External Affairs), Sachin Pilot (MoS Commmunication and Information Technology and Telecom), Jyotriraditya Scindia (Mos Commerce and Information Technology), M. K. Azhagiri (Chemicals and Fertilisers), Prithvi Raj Chauhan (Independent Charge, MoS, Science and Technology).

Jitin Prasad (Mos for Petroleum Ministry), Ajay Maken (MoS Home Affairs),

E.Ahmed (Mos Railways), Agatha Sangma (Mos, Rural Development)

The ministerial meet is scheduled for May 30. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |