Ten more ministers inducted into Rajasthan Cabinet

February 28th, 2009 - 1:42 pm ICT by ANI  

Jaipur, Feb 28 (ANI): Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot expanded his two-and-a-half month old cabinet on Saturday.
State Governor S K Singh administered the oath of secrecy to ten ministers - two of cabinet rank and eight ministers of state at a ceremony in Raj Bhawan.
Dr. Jitendra Singh and Rajendra Pareek were sworn-in as cabinet rank ministers while Ram Lal Jat, Bharosilal Jatav, Ashok Bairwa, Mangilal Gharasia, Pramod Jain Bhaya, Babulal Nagar, Ameen Khan and Gurmeet Kunnar were inducted as ministers of state.
With today’’s expansion, the strength of the Gehlot Ministry has gone up to 23.
The swearing-in ceremony was attended by Gehlot, his other cabinet colleagues, government officials and supporters of the newly appointed ministers.
Gehlot was sworn-in as Rajasthan Chief Minister on December 13, 2008. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |