Sheila Dikshit to be sworn in as Delhi CM today

December 17th, 2008 - 11:34 am ICT by ANI  

Bharatiya Janata Party

New Delhi, De 17 (ANI): Sheila Dikshit will be sworn-in as the Chief Minister of the national capital for the third successive term today.
Lieutenant Governor Tejendra Khanna will administer the oath of secrecy to Dikshit, including her six cabinet ministers at the Raj Bhawan.
According to sources, the new government is likely to have some ministers from the previous cabinet. They are A K Walia, Arvinder Lovely, Raj Kumar Chauhan and Mangat Ram Singhal.
Dikshit had staked claim yesterday for the formation of government in the city.
On Wednesday, she was elected as the leader of Congress Legislature Party (CLP).
The Congress won 42 seats in the 70-member Delhi Assembly while the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had to be content with 23 seats. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |