Pratibha Patil gives away awards to 28 Hindi scholars

December 18th, 2007 - 7:56 pm ICT by admin  

New Delhi, Dec 18 (ANI): President Pratibha Devisingh Patil today honoured 28 Hindi Sevi scholars for the year 2005 and 2006.

The recipient of Gangasharan Singh Puraskar for year 2005 included R Venkatkrishnan, KM Samuel, Furailaptam Gokulanand Sharma and H Pehlira (joint), Navneet R. Thakkar and Sutikshan Kumar Sharma Anandam (joint)

For the year 2006, the recipients of awards were Sheikh Mohd. Ikbal, T.V. Kuttimany, Indernath Choudhury, Shashikant Raghunath Joshi and Vilas Sonu Suralkar (joint)

Bharat Dogra and Ramesh Upadhyay received the Ganesh Shankar Vidyarathi Puraskar for the year 2005. Sharad Dutt and Ramnika Gupta got it for year 2006.

Devender Mewari and Mahendra Madhup received Atmaram Puraskar for the year 2005. Khadag Singh Waldiya and Rekha Agarwal and Pradeep Sharma (Joint) received it for the year 2006.

Manzoor Ahtesham and Krishandutt Paliwal received Subramanyam Bharti Puraskar for the year 2005. Kamla Prasad, and Surajpal Chauhan received it for the year 2006.

Bhagwan Singh and Rameshchander Shah received Mahapandit Rahul Sanskrityayan Puraskar for the year 2005. Sadhna Saxena and Shekhar Pathak received it for the year 2006.

Indra Dasnayak received George Grierson Puraskar for the year 2005 and Mariola Aufredi received it for the year 2006.

Implemented by Central Hindi Directorate, Agra under the Human Resource Development Ministry. The scheme for honouring Hindi Sevi Scholars was commenced in 1989.

Under the scheme, each awardee is given Rs. one lakh, a shawl and a citation for his her contribution for promotion and development of Hindi on national and international scale.

Human Resource Development Minister Shri Arjun Singh presided over the function. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |