PPP finalizes NWFP cabinet ministers names

March 30th, 2008 - 6:38 pm ICT by admin  

Peshawar, Mar 30 (ANI): The Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has finalized the names of North West Frontier Province (NWFP) cabinet ministers.

PPP co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari and the provincial leadership held a crucial meeting on Saturday night, where the names nine ministers and their portfolios among the NWFP 21-member cabinet were finalised.

According to the decision, the newly elected member assembly Zahir Ali Shah got Health Department, Liaquat Shabab Excise and Taxation, Hamayun Khan irrigation and Power, Salim Khan Social Welfare, Mahmood Zeb Revenue, Sher Azam Khan Finance Department, Shuja Khan Food Department, Ahmad Hassan Shah Industries and nominated senior minister, Rahimdad Khan got Training and Development Department, The News reported. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |