PM constitutes apex group

November 4th, 2008 - 10:15 pm ICT by ANI  

Manmohan Singh

New Delhi , Nov 4 (ANI): Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh has constituted an Apex group under his chairmanship to coordinate the Governments response to points raised by Industry from time to time.

The members of the Apex Group are the Finance Minister, Industry and Commerce Minister, Deputy Chairman Planning Commission and the Governor, Reserve Bank of India .

The Group will meet regularly to coordinate, decide the Governments response to the points raised by industry from time to time with regard to the current global financial crisis and its impact on India .

The Prime Minister has also approved a Committee of Officers chaired by the Finance Secretary that will meet on a daily basis or as often as required to consider issues raised by Industry.

The members of the Committee of Officers are Commerce Secretary, Secretary (DIPP) and Secretary (Planning Commission). The Joint Secretary (Banking) Finance Ministry will be the government contact person to receive suggestions form Industry. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |