Notification issued for seventh phase of J-K Assembly polls

November 26th, 2008 - 3:43 pm ICT by ANI  

Srinagar, Nov 26 (ANI): The notification for the seventh and final phase of assembly elections in 21 constituencies of Jammu and Kashmir, spread over three districts of Srinagar, was issued today.
The constituencies, including the Hazratbal, Zadibal, Idgah, Khanyar, Habba Kadal, Amira Kadal, Sonawar and Batamaloo in Srinagar district, Samba and Vijaypur in Samba district, Nagrota, Gandhinagar, Jammu East, Jammu West, Bishnah, R S Pura, Marh, Suchetgarh, Raipur Domama, Akhnoor and Chhamb in Jammu district will go to polls on December 24.
The last date for filing of nominations is December 3 and scrutiny of nomination forms will take place on December 6.
As many as 1,872 polling stations would be set up for an electorate of 16,91,797 in the 21 constituencies.
Counting of votes would be held on December 28. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |