Mayawati expands her Cabinet again

November 14th, 2007 - 2:25 am ICT by admin  
In a simple ceremony at the Raj Bhavan, Governor T V Rajeswar gave oath to four cabinet ministers- Nand Gopal Gupta, K K Gautam, Chandrika Ram Yadav and Ashok Kumar, and two Ministers of State- Bhagwati Sagar and Jaiveer Singh.

Ranganath Mishra, Anant Kumar Mishra, Badshah Singh and Abdul Mannan, who were Ministers of State, have been elevated to the Cabinet rank.

This is the second expansion of Mayawati’s five-month old Cabinet. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |