Major Administrative reshuffle in Uttar Pradesh

April 18th, 2008 - 10:52 pm ICT by admin  

Lucknow, Apr 18 (ANI): Uttar Pradesh Government on Friday transferred 33 Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officers including 16 District Magistrates (DM).

According to an official release, Divisional Commissioners of Gorakhpur and Faizabad have been transferred.

Jhansis DM Rajiv Agarwal has been transferred to Allahabad.

Congress General Secretary Rahul Gandhi had alleged in his recent visit to Bundelkhand that there were some “deficiencies” in monitoring and implementation of the National Rural Employment Guarantee Act (NREGA) scheme.

He said non-Congress State Governments have not implemented the scheme properly.

Gorakhpur Commissioner Rajiv Kumar has been transferred to Faizabad replacing K L Mina, who was moved to the Social Welfare Department.

P K Mohanti will be the new Gorakhpur Commissioner and Suresh Chandra of would take over Aligarh division.

Varanasi’s Additional Commissioner Dinkar Prakash Dubey has been transferred as the first DM of newly created Kanshiram Nagar.

The release said Etah DM Shashi Bhushan Sushil is transferred to Bulandshahr and Bulandshahrs Anil Kumar has been shifted to Agra replacing Mukesh Meshram.

Faizabad CDO Gaurav Dayal will be the new Etah DM while Rajiv Agarwal has been transferred to Allahabad in place of Ashish Kumar Goyal who has been moved to Rural Development Department. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |