LJP to contest five seats in Jharkhand

March 24th, 2009 - 5:05 pm ICT by ANI  

Ram Vilas Paswan

Patna, Mar 24 (ANI): Lok Janshakti Party President and Union Steel Minister Ram Vilas Paswan on Tuesday announced that his party would contest five Lok Sabha seats in Jharkhand along with the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD).

Virendra Pradhan will contest from the Dhanbad constituency, while Nityanand Mahto and Sala-Uddin Ansari will try their luck from the Hazaribagh and Godda Parliamentary seats respectively.

Paswan said the names of the remaining two candidates would be disclosed very soon. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |