LJP announces candidates for assembly elections

October 12th, 2008 - 9:33 pm ICT by ANI  

New Delhi, Oct 12 (ANI): Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) president and Union Minister of Steel, Ramvilas Paswan, today announced the list of candidates for the forthcoming assembly election in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram and Delhi.

Paswan released the first list of 44 names for Madhya Pradesh and said that the rest of the names will be released when the notification is issued.

He also announced 12 names for Mizoram, 11 for Rajasthan and 10 for Delhi.

The LJP leader told media persons in New Delhi that if his party gets majority in Madhya Pradesh, Phool Singh Bairijya will be the leader in the state.

Similarly, Suaib Iqbal would be the leader in Delhi. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |