Four NSG officers awarded Police Medal

August 15th, 2008 - 4:15 pm ICT by ANI  

New Delhi, (ANI): Four officers of the National Security Guard (NSG) have been awarded the Police Medal for meritorious service on the occasion of 62nd Independence Day on Friday.
While Group Commander Vivek Vaid, Squadron Commander Dr.Yoginder Singh and Judge Attorney M.M. Kandpal are from the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), Assistant Commander Dinesh Chand is from Central Industrial Security Force (CISF).
Vaid won the Police Medal for Gallantry in 1991 due to his leadership skills, ability to lead troops in successful encounters. He was active in operations against naxalites and insurgents in Andhra Pradesh and Manipur.
Singh has served with troops in militant infested areas like Jammu and Kashmir, North East, Punjab and extended medical cover to the force personnel as well as their families.
Kandpal has long experience in handling disciplinary matters relating to Court Marshal system and Civil Services. He is amongst few officers who are competent and have requisite professional skills with legal acumen.
Chand has done commendable work on special occasions such as All India Police Games and International Security Exhibition. He has rendered 23 years of unblemished service. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |