Final phase of Bihar Assembly polls on November 20

October 27th, 2010 - 1:31 pm ICT by ANI  

Patna, Oct 27 (ANI): The Election Commission on Wednesday issued notification for holding elections to 26 Assembly seats in Bihar going to polls in the sixth and final phase on November 20.

The process of filing of nominations has begun with this process. The last date for filing of nomination papers is November 3 and the scrutiny of papers will be done the next day.

The last date for withdrawal of candidature is November 6.

It has been reported that out of the 26 constituencies, the polling in Maoist-hit constituencies of Bhabua, Chainpur, Chenari, Sasaram, Dinara, Dehri, Karakat, Goh, Nabinagar, Kutumba, Rafiganj, Gurua, Sherghati, Imamgang, Barachatti and Tikari will be conducted between 7 a.m. and 3 p.m.

The polling in rest of the constituencies will be held from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. the same day.

Counting of votes will take place on November 24. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |