Eleven cabinet, two state ministers take oath in Rajasthan

December 19th, 2008 - 3:40 pm ICT by ANI  

Jaipur, Dec 19 (ANI): Eleven cabinet and two ministers of state were inducted in the newly constituted Ashok Gehlot-led Congress Government in Rajasthan today.
State Governor S K Singh administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers at a ceremony in Raj Bhawan.
The cabinet ministers are Immuddin “Durumyim”, Bharat Singh, Bina Kak, Brij Kishore Sharma, Harjiram Burdak, Hema Ram Choudhary, Mahendrajit Singh Malviya, Mahipal Maderna, Master Bhanwar Lal, Prasadi Lal Meena (independent) and Shanti.
R K Saini and Golma Devi were sworn in as state ministers.
Gehlot was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan on December 13. He alone had taken the oath of the office and secrecy. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |