Counting of votes for Mormugao LS bypoll begins

November 14th, 2007 - 8:19 am ICT by admin  
The results are likely to be declared by 11.00 a.m.

Five Assistant Returning Officers (AROs) are on duty for the task of counting.

Thirty-six per cent polling was recorded on October 31.

The results will decide the fate of two parties. The Congress Party’s Fransisco Sardinha and the BJP’s Dr Wilfred mesquite are directly locked in a fight for the seat.

Two independent candidates Jawahar Dias and Hamja Khan are also in the fray. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |