Congress wins Mormugao LS bypoll seat

November 14th, 2007 - 8:20 am ICT by admin  
Besides candidates from two major parties - Congress and BJP, two independent candidates Jawahar Dias and Hamja Khan are also in the fray.

The seat fell vacant after the then Congress Member of Parliament Churchill Alemao resigned on May 8 to join state politics.

Counting of votes for the bypoll began at 8:00 a.m.

The polling was held on October 31. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |