Congress releases its list of candidates for Delhi

March 22nd, 2009 - 10:59 pm ICT by ANI  

New Delhi, Mar 22 (ANI): Congress has released its list of six candidates for general elections in Delhi, including Union Ministers Ajay Maken and Kapil Sibal.

Sibal will contest from Chandani Chowk seat, while Ajay Maken will try his luck from New Delhi parliamentary constituency.

Congress has also re-nominated Sandeep Dikshit from East Delhi seat.

Jagdish Tytler, Sajjan Kumar and Krishna Tirath whose constituencies have changed after delimitation have been given the newly created Northeast Delhi, South Delhi and Northwest Delhi seats respectively.

The party is yet to decide a candidate for the newly created West Delhi parliamentary constituency. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |