Chhattisgarh cabinet to be expanded today

December 22nd, 2008 - 11:29 am ICT by ANI  

Raipur, Dec 22 (ANI): Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh will expand his cabinet here today.
Eleven new ministers will be sworn at a ceremony.
Dr. Raman Singh was sworn-in as the third Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh on December 12.
Dr. Raman Singh has been Chief Minister since December 7, 2003.
He joined the Bharatiya Jan Sangh as a youth member and progressed to become a councillor, and subsequently, an MLA. His career reached a new high in 1999, when he won the Lok Sabha seat from Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh.
Under Atal Bihari Vajpayee”’’s Government, Dr. Singh became the Minister of State for Commerce and Industry. He was later named as State President, Chhattisgarh BJP, and led the party to a victory in the 2003 Assembly elections. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |