Both Houses to discuss Motion of Thanks today

June 5th, 2009 - 11:45 am ICT by ANI  

Manmohan Singh New Delhi, June 5 (ANI): Both Houses will discuss the Motion of Thanks on the President’s address today. Former Union Minister Girija Vyas and senior Congress leader Satyavrat Chaturvedi will begin discussions in the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha.

The prominent speakers will be Congress member in the Lok Sabha P C Chacko and K Keshav Rao in the Rajya Sabha.

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh is scheduled to reply to the Motion on June 9. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |