BJP finalises names of 29 nominees for elections in Uttar Pradesh

March 24th, 2009 - 5:09 pm ICT by ANI  

Bharatiya Janata Party

New Delhi, Mar 24 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party has finalised the names of 29 Lok Sabha nominees for Uttar Pradesh, including R. V. Singh and Pradeep Singh.

R. V. Singh will contest from the Amethi constituency against Congress General Secretary Rahul Gandhi, while Pradeep Singh will contest against Congress president Sonia Gandhi for the Rae Bareli seat.

Party president Rajnath Singh, also cleared the names of candidates for State Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh and Orissa.

The party also announced the names of candidates for four more Lok Sabha constituencies in Kerala. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |