BJD gives three Lok Sabha, 17 assembly seats to CPI, CPM and NCP

March 28th, 2009 - 10:08 pm ICT by ANI  

Bhubaneswar, Mar 28 (ANI): The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Saturday announced to campaign the upcoming elections jointly with the Communist Party of India (CPI), Communist Party of India- Marxist (CPM) and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), and allotted three Lok Sabha and 17 assembly seats to these parties.

The BJD chief and Orissa Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said that his party aimed to hold joint rallies with these parties.
The CPM, CPI and NCP will contest from the Sundergarh, Jagatsinghpur and the Balasore parliamentary constituencies respectively.

CPM will field its candidates from four assembly seats - Bonai, Nilgiri, Jaleswar and Khurda, while CPI would contest from Chhatrapur, Sanakhemundi, Champua, Brajrajnagar and Soro assembly seats.

Saraskana, Rairangpur, Badchana, Narla, Talsara, Begunia, Dhenkanal and Sambalpur seats have been allotted to the NCP.

Elections to the Orissa assembly will be held along with the general election. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |