Bangladesh announces ODI squad for Pakistan series

March 25th, 2008 - 7:45 pm ICT by admin  

Dhaka, Mar 25 (ANI): The Bangladesh Cricket Board on Tuesday announced a 15-man squad for next month’s one-day international series in Pakistan that was facing doldrums after Australians called off their tour citing security reasons.

The Bangladesh squad is as follows: Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Mashrafe Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal, Zunaed Siddique, Aftab Ahmed, Nazim Uddin, Shahriar Nafees, Shakib Al Hasan, Dhiman Ghosh, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain, Mahmud Ullah, Farhad Reza, Roqibul Hassan, Syed Rasel.

Bangladesh is touring Pakistan from April 6-20 and will play five one-day internationals and a Twenty20 match.

Pakistan has also invited Sri Lanka for a five match one-day series, but Sri Lanka has asked Pakistan to ensure that the ODI series does not clash with the Indian Premier League, which starts from April 18.

The tour itinerary is as follows:

April 8 - First one day international, Lahore

April 11 - Second one day international, Faisalabad

April 13 - Third one day international, Lahore

April 16 - Fourth one day international, Multan

April 19 - Fifth one day international, Karachi

April 20 - Twenty20 international, Karachi . (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |