All India Minorities Front announces candidates for assembly elections

November 12th, 2008 - 10:12 pm ICT by ANI  

New Delhi, Nov 12 (ANI): The All India Minorities Front on Wednesday announced the name of six candidates for the upcoming Assembly polls in Delhi.
The Party General Secretary Mohammad Yonous Siddiqui released the list of the names of the candidates to the media in New Delhi today. The names of the candidates are: Mohammad Tahir (New Delhi), Nasreen (Chandni Chowk), Rukhsana (Matia Mahal), Noorjahan Siddiqui Dehlavi (Ballimaran), Vijay Kumar (Karol Bagh) and M. R. Islam alias Raja (Okhla). (ANI)
The elections are scheduled to be held on November 29. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |