A Raja to give Computer Literacy Award

November 14th, 2007 - 2:25 am ICT by admin  
The Computer Literacy Excellence Awards Scheme for schools in an attempt to bring the nation’s children at par with young achievers of the world.

While demonstrating outstanding competence, the 51 State/UT level awardees have created a benchmark or excellence in computer education for the rest of the schools across India to follow.

There are two categories of awards - one for private/government aided school Category ‘A’ and government/municipal school as Category ‘B’.

The Department of Information Technology, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology in 2002 has instituted an Award Scheme for Excellence in Computer Literacy and Information Technology in schools at State and National level to create IT awareness among schools and to encourage computer literacy among students in early stage of schooling.

All recognized schools in India, government and private, teaching computers and information technology in their schools are eligible to compete for the award. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |