10 officers transferred in UP administrative reshuffle

November 14th, 2007 - 2:39 am ICT by admin  
After the transfer, the Principal Secretary (Technical Education), Sankar Agarwal, and Principal Secretary (Housing and Urban Planning Department), Mohinder Singh, have swapped places.

The Managing Director (MD) of the UP State Road Transport Corporation (UPSRTC), Sudhir Mahadev Bobade, has been made MD of the UP State Industrial Development Corporation (UPSIDC).

He replaces Rajiv Kapoor, who will now be the MD of the UP Power Corporation. The incumbent MD of the UP Power Corporation, Avnish Kumar Awasthi, has been shifted to State Irrigation Department as Secretary.

Current, Irrigation Secretary Shambhu Nath Shukla will be MD of UPSRTC and CEO, Noida Balwainder Kumar has been made Principal Secretary (Social Welfare).

Principal Secretary of Social Welfare Ram Kumar has been shifted to Rural Engineering Services Department.

Commissioner Food and Civil Supplies K S Ataoria and Lucknow Development Authority (LDA) Vice Chairman Harbhajan Singh have exchanged places. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in National |