Annual awards announced for 50 homeopaths

May 25th, 2012 - 12:41 am ICT by IANS  

Kolkata, May 24 (IANS) Fifty homeopaths across India will be given the Malati Allen Nobel Award every year by a private company as a means of encouragement, the firm’s official said here Thursday.

The award, instituted by the Dr. Malati Allen Charitable Trust under the healthcare company Allen Group, comprises a cash reward of Rs.10,000 along with a medal and medical kits.

The awardees would be chosen from among toppers in homeopathy medical colleges in the country. The award would be given May 27 every year.

The trust has also announced a lifetime achievement “Dr. Mahatma Hahnemann Award” , which would be conferred this year on Dr. Ramjee Singh, president, Central Council of Homeopathy.

“The central government should come forward to help homeopathy, as it is the cheapest treatment in India,” said G.P. Sarkar, one of the founder directors of the group.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Health |