Vajpayee, three others will vote from lobby: speaker

July 22nd, 2008 - 8:55 pm ICT by IANS  

A file-photo of Bharatiya Janata Party

New Delhi, July 22 (IANS) Former prime minister Atal Behari Vajpayee and three other Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MPs will vote on the trust motion from the inner lobby of the Lok Sabha in view of their medical condition, Speaker Somnath Chatterjee ruled Tuesday. “I have received a letter from the Bharatiya Janata Party in parliament asking for four distinguished members to be allowed to vote from the inner lobby in view of their medical condition. I have ruled that they can do so from the inner on vote recording slips,” Chatterjee said.

“I wish them good health, long life and early recovery,” he added.

The other three MPs are Dharmendra, Harish Chavan, and Kishenlal Diler.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Health Science |