Sindh govt reshuffles bureaucracy

April 11th, 2008 - 10:14 pm ICT by admin  

Karachi, Apr 11 (ANI): The Government of Sindh transferred at least five District Coordination Officers (DCO). This is the first major reshuffling in the Provincial Administration after the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) took control.

According to The Daily Times, the Government has appointed Ghulam Akbar Leghari DCO Umerkot, Shafiq Ahmed Mahesar DCO Tando Allahyar, Ashfaq Umrani DCO Badin, Laeeq Ahmed DCO Thatta and Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah DCO Naushehroferoze.

Various changes have also been made in Chief Minister House. Suhail Akbar Shah has replaced CM Houses Secretary Ayub Shaikh.

Mohammad Usman Chachar has been made the Additional Secretary, Ali Nawaz Chachar, as Private Secretary and Riaz Ahmed Soomro, the principal staff officer (PSO) to the Chief Minister.
The Government has also appointed Iqbal Ahmed Bablani as a Board of Revenue member. (ANI)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Health Science |