Taylor Swift’s Album “Speak Now” Track List Released

October 25th, 2010 - 8:15 pm ICT by GD  

By Gina Gomez
Taylor SwiftOct 25, (THAINDIAN NEWS) When Taylor Swift sang “Innocent” at the MTV Video Music Awards, the audience knew that the song was directed at Kanye West. The singer previously said that when someone listens to her album, its like reading her own “diary”. Her highly anticipated album “Speak Now” is all set to hit the music stores today and the singer is presently busy promoting her album. The track list of the album is already available on-line and it seems that each of her singles from the album is hinted at her previous relationships.

Taylor Swift while speaking about her albums previously in one of her interviews said that she likes to make her songs that are detailed. She also confessed that sometimes she mentions names, dates, times and details which make the whole “pretty clear” about whom she is hinting at. About “Speak Now” Taylor Swift said that her album is about saying what she feels about some people in her life. Like the media was abuzz two weeks before that her single “Back To December” from the album is about her ex-boyfriend Taylor Lautner and she offered her apology to him through the song. “Dear John” another single from the album supposedly confronts her relationship with John Mayer.

There are 14 songs in the album “Speak Now” and the songs include “Mine”, “Sparks Fly”, “Back to December”, “Speak Now”, “Dear John”, “Mean”, “The Story of Us”, “Never Grow Up”, “Enchanted”, “Better Than Revenge”, “Innocent”, “Haunted”, “Last Kiss”, “Long Live”. A reputed media source reported that her single “Better Than Revenge” from the album is hinted at Joe Jonas (her ex-beau) and Camille Belle. All the tracks in the album are written by the singer herself and if the sources are to be believed, the new album will surely be appreciated by the listeners.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Entertainment |